WHO AM I?

My name is Nicki Just.

I am a 30-year-old Danish man,  who don't have a medical background and can therefore not be on the frontline against the coronavirus. This page is my contribution to fight the coronavirus in Denmark by informing non-Danish speaking citizens of corona-related developments and news, political as well as non-political.

  • I am currently working at the Danish Business Authority (Erhvervsstyrelsen) as an Administrative Employee, where I am part of the team that handles the applications to the compensation-scheme for independents and freelancers.

  • I have a Master's degree in Political Science from the University of Copenhagen, where I specialised in international and European politics.

  • I worked in Brussels at the Permanent Danish Representation to the European Union as an intern back in 2017. I was responsible for respectively Trade policy and the EU's policy towards Africa and the ACP-countries. Our working languages were Danish and English.

  • I have studied in Paris for a semester at Sciences Po Paris, Paris School of International Affairs, and have a French girlfriend. Questions can therefore also be asked in French.

  • In 2015 I took a semester where I studied Journalism. I am, as a consequence, critical of sources, and do only use acknowledged sources.

As such, I believe to have the educational and professional knowledge to understand the current state of affairs, and I attempt to keep myself as updated and informed as possible.

©2020 by Corona in Denmark / Corona au Danemark.